The New iPad Is Here…The New iPad is Here!

At last, the new iPad has arrived.  This post will capture my very early impressions.  I will have more to say after I have gotten to work with it a bit more.

First, the setup was smooth and was done using a backup I had stored in the iCloud.  That was really neat, and it saved a lot of time — I was done in less than 5 minutes.  I was up and running in just a few minutes.  After the initial setup was done, I went back in and changed some sync preferences since this iPad had a little more space so I could carry some movies with me now.

The display is absolutely amazing.  The HD clarity is a big improvement over the iPad 2.  The dictation feature seems to work well also.  The device itself looks almost identical to the predecessor.  If I had to say anything, it might be a tad heavier, but if it is actually it can’t be by much.

More to come later as I use the device a little more.  At this point, I say “well done, Apple!”

Published by

bhackerson

I am a software lab manager in the Corporate Research Lab at 3M in St. Paul.

Leave a Reply

