Going Light at CES with Twitter

20120112-182721.jpg

CES is over for me. I am on the plane home, and I thought I’d share the experience I had that made CES better. The problem I faced was needing to make notes quickly that could be connected to photos. After all, there’s a huge crowd and you don’t want to get run over!

On Day 2 I started using my Twitter app on my iPhone and used Twitter to briefly annotate pictures. At the end of the day it afforded me the opportunity to review my tweets so I could summarize the day in more detail. A tweet was just enough information to jog the memory. Day 3 I went light and it was much more enjoyable — my iPhone and my business cards were all I needed! If I go next time, it will be so much easier.

Published by

bhackerson

I am a software lab manager in the Corporate Research Lab at 3M in St. Paul.

Leave a Reply

