Another Season of Lego League Begins!

Here we go again.  Another season of Lego League at Shannon Park.  It was refreshing and renewing for me to see such a strong interest in the program again in 2010.  We had a great mix of new parents in attendance as well as some veterans.  I have to say, it gets me going in a positive way.

Jacob at the 2009 Lego League Showcase

The challenge this year looks interesting as well — engineering meets medicine.  The kids will learn a little about biomedical engineering and why it is important.  This will be fun for me as this is a world I live in at 3M.  I can’t wait to see what ideas the kids dream up as they go through the challenge.

Published by

bhackerson

I am a software lab manager in the Corporate Research Lab at 3M in St. Paul.

Leave a Reply

