There’s An App For That: Easter

Happy Easter!  At our church, it was announced on Good Friday that the congregation should bring bells to Easter worship.  When “Alleluia!” was spoken or sung, the congregation was to ring these bells to celebrate the Resurrection. 

Hand Bell Application from iTunes
Hand Bell Application from iTunes

Being the techo-geek that I am, the first thing that went through my head was, “there’s got to be an app for that!”  So, my wife Debby took my phone when we got to the car and sure enough we found one.  In fact, we found several.  We went with the “Hand Bell” application, and I am proud to say my 8-year old son used it proudly on every “Alleluia” this morning!  It was fun!

More proof that there is an app for everything.  Bring on the iPad!

Published by

bhackerson

I am a software lab manager in the Corporate Research Lab at 3M in St. Paul.

2 thoughts on “There’s An App For That: Easter”

Leave a Reply

